Restorative Twist

Due to COVID-19, SEYI has developed two new Webinar Series: Sensory-Enhanced Yoga for Self-Regulation & Trauma Healing, Part 1- The Science and Theory (10 hours) and Sensory-Enhanced Yoga for Self-Regulation & Trauma Healing, Part 2- The Practice (12 hours). We are no longer offering the 16-hour workshop. We hope you will decide to join us for one of these exciting learning opportunities!!

SENSORY-ENHANCED YOGA® FOR SELF REGULATION & TRAUMA HEALING, PART 1- THE SCIENCE AND THEORY 

Five 2-Hour Weekly Webinar Sessions

Our 5-week, 10-hour Webinar Series for occupational therapists, licensed counselors, certified yoga therapists, and other health professionals presents the science and theory behind Sensory-Enhanced Yoga® and how and why it can be especially effective for addressing symptoms of PTSD, anxiety, mixed anxiety/depression, and related mental health conditions.  The information can be applied both “on and off the mat” and presents an evidence-based roadmap for healing these conditions.  No yoga experience is necessary.  Please note:  This webinar series includes several experiential activities but is mostly lecture and discussion.  This course provides a solid scientific and theoretical grounding for the chair and mat practices that are presented in the follow-up webinar series, “Sensory-Enhanced Yoga® for Self-Regulation & Trauma Healing, Part 2-The Practice”. This is what we will cover:

1st SESSION:
–PTSD: Scope of the Problem, Symptoms, & Neurophysiology

2nd SESSION:
–Brain Changes in PTSD and Mind-Body Practices:  The Inverse Relationship
–Transdisciplinary Model for Post-Traumatic Growth:  An
–Integrated Model of Well-Being and Well-Doing

3rd SESSION:
–Introduction to Sensory-Enhanced Yoga® & Guidelines for Practice
–Guidelines 1 & 2: Promoting a Sense of Safety & Calm

4th SESSION:
–Guideline 3- Processing Trauma Through the Sensory Channels/Promoting Presence of Mind

5th SESSION:
–Guidelines 4 & 5 – Helping Our Clients Feel Uplifted and Empowered

All sessions will be video recorded and made available to participants. A “code word” system will be utilized to prove that participants have completed all sessions (live and/or recorded) and the anonymous course and instructor evaluations, all of which are required to receive a certificate of completion.

Purchase of the book, Sensory-Enhanced Yoga for Self-Regulation & Trauma Healing, by Lynn Stoller, is highly recommended and can be ordered directly from Handspring for US residents. For other countries, including Canada, please order from Amazon.

This course can be used towards NBCOT renewal requirements for a total of 9 PDUs.  It is also approved by the Massachusetts Mental Health Association (MaMHCA) for 9 “Category 1” Contact Hours, Rhode Island Mental Health Counseling Association (RIMHCA) for 9 Contact Hours, International Association of Yoga Therapists (IAYT) for 9 Contact Hours, and qualifies for 9 Contact Hours from Yoga Alliance.  Inquire for other professions as we are still in process of obtaining approvals!

REGISTER HERE FOR SENSORY-ENHANCED YOGA FOR SELF-REGULATION & TRAUMA HEALING, PART 1- SCIENCE AND THEORY:

SATURDAYS:  April 3, 10, 17, 24, May 1
10AM-12PM EST/ 9AM-11AM CST/ 8AM-10AM MST/ 7AM-9AM PST
Faculty:
»Lynn Stoller, OT, M.S, C-IAYT, RYT 500/E-RYT
Marika Paquin,OTReg.(Ont.), E-RYT, YACEP
Julie Jack MS, MA, E-RYT 200, YACEP

We're sorry, but all ticket sales have ended.

SENSORY-ENHANCED YOGA® FOR SELF REGULATION & TRAUMA HEALING, PART 2- THE PRACTICE 

Six 2-Hour Webinar Sessions

Our 12-hour Webinar Series for occupational therapists, licensed counselors, certified yoga therapists, and other health professionals presents the practice of Sensory-Enhanced Yoga®, including the yoga forms and movements (both mat and chair versions), specialized breathing practices, how to effectively sequence the practice, the purpose and use of counterforms, yoga form modifications, and how to teach a group of individuals with mixed mobility levels. The chair version of the program can easily be implemented in a small clinical office setting and is also appropriate for individuals with more limited mobility. The sessions include demonstration, practice, partner work, and discussion. The series culminates in a large group experiential lab.  No yoga experience is necessary. Required Pre-Requisite Course: Sensory-Enhanced Yoga® for Self-Regulation & Trauma Healing, Part 1-The Science and Theory.   This is what we will cover:

1st SESSION:
–Full Sensory-Enhanced Yoga Teaching Session on the Mat
-Teaching Selected Breath Practices for Anxiety, Stress, and Trauma Healing 

2nd SESSION:
–Teaching Breath Prep Stretches and Supine Forms on Mat and Chair
-Teaching & Practicing Yoga Forms & Rhythmic Flows from Table Position & Chair Alternatives, Part 1

3rd SESSION:
–Teaching, Experiencing & Practicing Yoga Forms & Rhythmic Flows from Table Position & Chair Alternatives, Part 2
–Teaching, Experiencing & Practicing Standing Yoga Forms/Flows & Chair Alternatives
-Teaching, Experiencing & Practicing Prone Yoga Forms & Chair Alternatives 

4th SESSION:
–Full Sensory-Enhanced Yoga Teaching Session Using Chair (for mobility impaired or in clinical office)
-Standing Sun Salutations Using Chair 

5th SESSION:
–Teaching, Experiencing & Practicing Restorative Yoga Forms
-Sequencing, Counterforms, & Yoga Form Modifications
-How to Teach a Group of Individuals with Mixed Mobility Levels
-Large Group Lab: Design a Yoga Session

6th SESSION:
–Large Group Experiential Lab Presentations
-Teaching 41- Point Meditation
-Wrap Up

Attendance is mandatory at all live sessions in order to receive a certificate of completion, due to the experiential nature of the course.  Portions of sessions may be recorded for internal quality control purposes; however, these recordings will not be made available to participants.  

Purchase of the book, Sensory-Enhanced Yoga for Self-Regulation & Trauma Healing, by Lynn Stoller, is highly recommended and can be ordered directly from Handspring for US residents. For other countries, including Canada, please order from Amazon.

Important Note: Code Word Form for Part 1 must be received by midnight March 23 or your registration for Part 2 will be cancelled and you will be refunded the cost minus a $30 processing fee.

This course can be used towards NBCOT renewal requirements for a total of 11 PDUs.  It is also approved by the International Association of Yoga Therapists (IAYT) for 11 Contact Hours, and qualifies for 11 Contact Hours from Yoga Alliance.  Part 1 & 2 combined is approved by the National Association of Social Workers (Approval # 886766063-4548) for 20 continuing education contact hours.  Credits for NASW cannot be granted until Part 1 and 2 are both completed. Inquire for other professions as we are still in process of obtaining approvals!  

REGISTER HERE FOR SENSORY-ENHANCED YOGA FOR SELF-REGULATION & TRAUMA HEALING, PART 2- THE PRACTICE:

Friday & Saturday, March 26 & 27
10 am- 5 pm EST; 9 am-4 pm CST; 8 am-3 pm MST; 7 am- 2 pm PST
Faculty:
»Lynn Stoller, OT, M.S, C-IAYT, RYT 500/E-RYT
Julie Jack MS, MA, E-RYT 200, YACEP

We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.

Wednesdays, March 31 – MAY 5
1 Pm- 3 pm EST; 12 Pm-3 pm CST; 11 am-2 pm MST; 10 am- 1 pm PST
Faculty:
»Lynn Stoller, OT, M.S, C-IAYT, RYT 500/E-RYT
Marika Paquin,OTReg.(Ont.), E-RYT, YACEP

We're sorry, but all ticket sales have ended.

Friday & Saturday, May 7-8
10 am- 5 pm EST; 9 am-4 pm CST; 8 am-3 pm MST; 7 am- 2 pm PST

Faculty:
»Lynn Stoller, OT, M.S, C-IAYT, RYT 500/E-RYT
Julie Jack MS, MA, E-RYT 200, YACEP

Details Price Qty
Early Bird Ticketshow details +

This ticket is required and must be purchased.

$295.00 (USD)  
Webinar Ticketshow details +

This ticket is required and must be purchased.

$325.00 (USD)   Goes On Sale
May 3, 2021


Interested in 2021 workshops? Fill out the form below for more information.