Due to COVID-19, SEYI has developed two new Webinar Series: Sensory-Enhanced Yoga for Self-Regulation, Part 1- The Science and Theory (10 hours) and Sensory-Enhanced Yoga for Self-Regulation, Part 2- The Practice (12 hours). We are also now offering our traditional 16-hour training remotely, which includes all of our Practice content and a condensed version of our Science and Theory content.  We hope you will decide to join us for one of these exciting learning opportunities!!

SENSORY-ENHANCED YOGA® FOR SELF REGULATION, PART 1- THE SCIENCE AND THEORY 

Five 2-Hour Weekly Webinar Sessions; $195 Regular Tuition/$165 Early Bird (until August 29)

Our 5-week, 10-hour Webinar Series is open to registered yoga instructors who wish to learn the science and theory behind Sensory-Enhanced Yoga® and how it may help those who have high anxiety or have experienced trauma to better self-regulate their own nervous systems and energy levels to better meet life’s challenges. (Certified yoga therapists and health professionals will also be able to use the material presented in this course to address core issues of PTSD and promote healing from the condition.) The information can be applied both “on and off the mat” and presents an evidence-based roadmap for healing these conditions.  Please note:  The webinar series includes several experiential activities but is mostly lecture and discussion. It provides a solid scientific and theoretical grounding for the chair and mat practices that are presented in the 2-day workshops.  This is not a pre-requisite for the 2-day workshop; rather, it presents a quarter of that content and expands on it. This is what we will cover:

1st SESSION:
–PTSD: Scope of the Problem, Symptoms, & Neurophysiology

2nd SESSION:
–Brain Changes in PTSD and Mind-Body Practices:  The Inverse Relationship
–Transdisciplinary Model for Post-Traumatic Growth:  An
–Integrated Model of Well-Being and Well-Doing

3rd SESSION:
–Introduction to Sensory-Enhanced Yoga® & Guidelines for Practice
–Guidelines 1 & 2: Promoting a Sense of Safety & Calm

4th SESSION:
–Guideline 3- Processing Trauma Through the Sensory Channels/Promoting Presence of Mind

5th SESSION:
–Guidelines 4 & 5 – Helping Our Clients Feel Uplifted and Empowered

All sessions will be video recorded and made available to participants. A “code word” system will be utilized to prove that participants have completed all sessions (live and/or recorded) and the anonymous course and instructor evaluations, all of which are required to receive a certificate of completion.

Purchase of the book, Sensory-Enhanced Yoga for Self-Regulation & Trauma Healing, by Lynn Stoller, is highly recommended and is offered at a 25% discount (and free shipping) to webinar registrants within the Continental US. To register, please scroll down the page.

This course qualifies for 9 Contact Hours from Yoga Alliance. Please see our “Health Professionals” page for contact hours for other professions.

*Important Note: The course is listed separately for RYTs and health professionals in accordance with Yoga Alliance regulations, which state that RYTs are not qualified to treat any medical conditions. Therefore, the workshop title and learning objectives are modified accordingly for RYTs.

REGISTER HERE FOR SENSORY-ENHANCED YOGA FOR SELF-REGULATION, PART 1- SCIENCE AND THEORY:  

THURSDAYS:  SEPT. 10, 17, 24, OCT 1, 8
5PM-7PM EST/ 4PM-6 PM CST/ 3 PM-5 PM MST/ 2PM-4PM PST

Faculty:
»Lynn Stoller, M.S. OTR/L, C-IAYT, RYT 500/E-RYT 200, YACEP with SEYI faculty team member



SENSORY-ENHANCED YOGA® FOR SELF REGULATION, PART 2- THE PRACTICE 

Six 2-Hour Webinar Sessions; $325 Regular Tuition/$295 Early Bird- see cut off dates below

Our 12-hour Webinar Series is open to registered yoga instructors who are Webinar Part 1 graduates and wish to learn the practice of Sensory-Enhanced Yoga®, including the yoga forms and movements (both mat and chair versions), specialized breathing practices, how to effectively sequence the practice, the purpose and use of counterforms, yoga form modifications, and how to teach a group of individuals with mixed mobility levels. The chair version of the program can easily be implemented in a small clinical office setting and is also appropriate for individuals with limited mobility. The sessions include demonstration, practice, partner work, and discussion. The series culminates in a large group experiential lab. Required Pre-Requisite Course: Sensory-Enhanced Yoga® for Self-Regulation, Part 1-The Science and Theory- see note below*This is what we will cover:

1st SESSION:
–Full Sensory-Enhanced Yoga Teaching Session on the Mat
-Teaching Selected Breath Practices for Anxiety, Stress, and Trauma Healing 

2nd SESSION:
–Teaching Breath Prep Stretches and Supine Forms on Mat and Chair
-Teaching & Practicing Yoga Forms & Rhythmic Flows from Table Position & Chair Alternatives, Part 1

3rd SESSION:
–Teaching, Experiencing & Practicing Yoga Forms & Rhythmic Flows from Table Position & Chair Alternatives, Part 2
–Teaching, Experiencing & Practicing Standing Yoga Forms/Flows & Chair Alternatives
-Teaching, Experiencing & Practicing Prone Yoga Forms & Chair Alternatives 

4th SESSION:
–Full Sensory-Enhanced Yoga Teaching Session Using Chair (for mobility impaired or in clinical office)
-Standing Sun Salutations Using Chair 

5th SESSION:
–Teaching, Experiencing & Practicing Restorative Yoga Forms
-Sequencing, Counterforms, & Yoga Form Modifications
-How to Teach a Group of Individuals with Mixed Mobility Levels
-Large Group Lab: Design a Yoga Session

6th SESSION:
–Large Group Experiential Lab Presentations
-Teaching 41- Point Meditation
-Wrap Up

Attendance is mandatory at all live sessions of Part 2 in order to receive a certificate of completion, due to the experiential nature of the course.  Portions of sessions may be recorded for internal quality control purposes; however, these recordings will not be made available to participants.  

Purchase of the book, Sensory-Enhanced Yoga for Self-Regulation & Trauma Healing, by Lynn Stoller, is required for Part 2 and is offered at a 25% discount (and free shipping) to webinar registrants within the Continental US. To register, please scroll down the page.

Part-2 qualifies for 11 Contact Hours through Yoga Alliance.  Please see the “Health Professionals” training page for continuing education approvals from other agencies.  

The course is listed separately for RYTs and health professionals in accordance with Yoga Alliance regulations, which state that RYTs are not qualified to treat any medical conditions. Therefore, the workshop title and learning objectives are modified accordingly for RYTs.

*Important Note: The Code Word Form for Part 1 must be received by midnight Oct 11 or your registration for Part 2 will be cancelled and you will be refunded the cost minus a $30 processing fee.

REGISTER HERE FOR SENSORY-ENHANCED YOGA FOR SELF-REGULATION & TRAUMA HEALING, PART 2- THE PRACTICE:  

SATURDAYS: October 17 – November 21
10 AM-12 NOON EST/ 9-11 AM CST/ 8-10 AM MST/ 7-9 AM PST

Early Bird Deadline: September 25

Faculty:
»Lynn Stoller, M.S. OTR/L, C-IAYT, RYT 500/E-RYT 200, YACEP
»Marika Paquin, OTReg.(Ont.), E-RYT, YACEP


FRIDAY & SATURDAY, OCTOBER 16 & 17
EST:  11AM-1PM + 1:30-3:30PM + 4-6PM
CST: 10AM-NOON + 12:30-2:30PM + 3-5PM
MST: 9 -11AM + 11:30AM-1:30 PM + 2-4PM
PST:  8-10AM + 10:30AM-12:30PM+ 1-3 PM

Early Bird Deadline: September 25

Faculty:
»Anna Molgard, B.A., E-RYT 500, C-IAYT, YACEP
»Maj. (Ret.) Jeffrey Sargent, MS, C-IAYT, E-RYT, YACEP



SENSORY-ENHANCED YOGA® FOR SELF-REGULATION (16-hour Webinar)

3-Day Webinar for Yoga Instructors:

This is our original 16-hour workshop presented in a new webinar format. It is 4 hours shorter than our combined 20 hour Part 1 & 2 Webinar Series because Webinar Part 1 expanded on the science and theory content. 

Sensory-Enhanced Yoga® for Self-Regulation is designed especially for registered yoga instructors who wish to incorporate evidence-based, trauma-sensitive yoga techniques into their yoga classes to help those who have high anxiety or have experienced trauma to better self-regulate their own nervous systems and energy levels to better meet life’s challenges. Certified yoga therapists will also be able to use the material presented in this course to address core issues of PTSD and promote healing from the condition. The 3-day workshop includes several paired teaching practices and a larger group experiential lab.

You Will Learn: 

» How trauma may affect sensory processing and specific brain functions, along with the supporting evidence.
» How mindfulness-based practices, including yoga, may affect specific brain functions, along with the supporting evidence.
» How to utilize the Transdisciplinary Model for Post Traumatic Growth (© 2012 L. Stoller) as a roadmap to help your yoga students, especially those experiencing high anxiety or who have been traumatized, to feel more safe, calm, clear, uplifted, and empowered.
» The definition, purpose, and 5 guidelines of practice for Sensory-Enhanced Yoga®.
» How to incorporate specific yoga, breathing, and other mindfulness techniques of Sensory-Enhanced Yoga® into your yoga classes to help your students self-regulate their own nervous systems and energy levels to better meet life’s challenges.

Sensory-Enhanced Yoga® is closely informed by the highly successful treatment protocol used with deployed military personnel in Kirkuk, Iraq, which Lynn co-developed; her experience teaching veterans in her local community; as well as her many years of experience as a sensory integration certified occupational therapist and registered yoga instructor.

This workshop qualifies for 16 Contact Hours through Yoga Alliance.  Please see the “Health Professionals” training page for continuing education approvals from other agencies.  

Participants will receive a certificate of completion at the end of the course.

Purchase of the 296-page book, Sensory-Enhanced Yoga for Self-Regulation and Trauma Healing, by Lynn Stoller, is required for Part 2 and is offered at a 25% discount (and free shipping) to webinar registrants within the Continental US. To register, please scroll down the page.

Please note: If you are both a licensed health professional and an RYT, please use the registration form for health professionals and list your RYT status under “other certifications”.

*Important Note: The same course is listed separately for RYTs and health professionals in accordance with Yoga Alliance regulations, which state that RYTs are not qualified to treat any medical condition. Therefore, the workshop title and learning objectives are modified accordingly for RYTs.

REGISTER HERE FOR SENSORY-ENHANCED YOGA FOR SELF-REGULATION, 16- HOUR WORKSHOP:  

SATURDAY 10/31, FRIDAY 11/7 & SATURDAY 11/8
SATURDAY 10/31: 10:30AM-1:30 EST, 9:30-12:30 CST, 8:30-11:30 MST, 7:30 -10:30 PST
FRIDAY & SATURDAY, 11/7 &11/8:   9:30-6  EST, 8:30-5 CST, 7:30-4 MST, 6:30 AM-3 PM PST

Early Bird Deadline: October 10

Faculty:
»Julie Jack, MS, MA, E-RYT 200, YACEP
»Col.(Ret.)Pat Lillis, MD, MHA, E-RYT 200/RYT 500


THURSDAY 1/7/2021
2-5 PM PST/ 3-5 PM MST/ 4-7 PM CST/ 5-8 PM EST

FRIDAY 1/8/2021 & SATURDAY 1/9/2021
7:30 AM -4 PM PST/8:30 AM-5 PM MST/ 9:30 AM-6 PM CST/10:30 AM-7  PM EST

Early Bird Deadline: December 15

Faculty:
»Anna Molgard, B.A., E-RYT 500, C-IAYT, YACEP with Devon Schmidt

Details Price Qty
Early Bird Ticketshow details +

This ticket is required and must be purchased.

$395.00 (USD)  
Webinar Ticketshow details +

This ticket is required and must be purchased.

$435.00 (USD)   Goes On Sale
December 16, 2020